Brain matter

Girl, Intoxicated

714 This weekend my brain decided to throw me another awesome little surprise in the form of a migraine.

I saw “another” because when I was 15 I started having these short 10-second episodes where I felt like I was rising out of my body. I would get 10 to 20 episodes a day, but never thought much of them, and never mentioned anything to my parents.

Eventually I was getting fewer, and by the time I was in college I was having them a couple times a year.

Within 6 months of my first ever “adult” job I had a grand mal seizure (in the office, during a meeting, awesome). At the ER the doctor informed me that I had had a seizure, and that she was required to report this to the Ministry of Transportation as they have to suspend my license until I can be cleared by a…

View original post 524 more words

Leave a Reply

